Go to footer

Loading Screen Server

Get help and share your knowledge on these topics

Loading Screen Server

Postby Housekeepr » 02.01.2011, 14:54

Hi all,

I was wondering, on some servers (RPG and normal) they have a forced "Loading Screen"(or multiple) with their own advertisements... Instead of looking at a TM loading Screen or the loading screen which is included with the mod running on the upcoming map.

Trough what way or how... can you overrule that?
Without loosing the original mod on the track. or what so ever could happen.

Gr. House ^^
Proffesional Soldiers are predictable, but the world is full with dangerous Amateurs!
User avatar
Housekeepr
 
Posts: 209
Joined: 22.06.2010, 10:09


Postby Mario » 02.01.2011, 16:48

u must edit the mod and put ure screen at the place of the old loadscreen, than upload the .zip folder and make a locator again i think
User avatar
Mario
 
Posts: 340
Joined: 17.07.2010, 17:08


Postby Lambda » 02.01.2011, 17:04

I found once this code on TM-Forum - you can read here - I never checked if is OK, probably works:

[php]<?php

Aseco::registerEvent('onEndRace', 'forceModEndRace');
function forceModEndRace($aseco, $command){
$modsStadium = array(
//'http://PATH TO YOUR DIRECT LINK .ZIP FILE' add more
'http://PATH TO YOUR DIRECT LINK .ZIP FILE'
);
$modsIsland = array(
'http://www.fileden.com/45645645645/IslandLoadENG.zip'
);
$modsSpeed = array(
'http://www.fileden.com/45645645645/SpeedLoadENG.zip'
);
$modsRally = array(
'http://www.fileden.com/45645645645/RallyLoadENG.zip'
);
$modsBay = array(
'http://www.fileden.com/45645645645/BayLoadENG.zip'
);
$modsCoast = array(
'http://www.fileden.com/45645645645/CoastLoadENG.zip'
);
$modsAlpine = array(
'http://www.fileden.com/45645645645/AlpineLoadENG.zip'
);
$idxStadium = rand(0, count($modsStadium)-1);
$idxIsland = rand(0, count($modsIsland)-1);
$idxSpeed = rand(0, count($modsSpeed)-1);
$idxRally = rand(0, count($modsRally)-1);
$idxBay = rand(0, count($modsBay)-1);
$idxCoast = rand(0, count($modsCoast)-1);
$idxAlpine = rand(0, count($modsAlpine)-1);
$modCalls = array(
array('Env'=>'Stadium', 'Url'=>$modsStadium[$idxStadium]),
array('Env'=>'Island', 'Url'=>$modsIsland[$idxIsland]),
array('Env'=>'Speed', 'Url'=>$modsSpeed[$idxSpeed]),
array('Env'=>'Rally', 'Url'=>$modsRally[$idxRally]),
array('Env'=>'Bay', 'Url'=>$modsBay[$idxBay]),
array('Env'=>'Coast', 'Url'=>$modsCoast[$idxCoast]),
array('Env'=>'Alpine', 'Url'=>$modsAlpine[$idxAlpine])
);
$aseco->addCall('SetForcedMods', array(True, $modCalls));
}
?>[/php]

In .zip file should be just an loadscreen image.
Try it.

And this one is for Stadium environment - here

[php]<?php

Aseco::registerEvent('onSync', 'modSet');
Aseco::registerEvent('onEndRace', 'modSet');

function modSet($aseco) {
$modurl = array(
'http://PATH TO YOUR DIRECT LINK .ZIP FILE',
'http://PATH TO YOUR DIRECT LINK .ZIP FILE'
// add more
);
$array[] = array('Env' => 'Stadium', 'Url' => $modurl[mt_rand(0, count($modurl) - 1)]);
$aseco->client->query('SetForcedMods', true, $array);
}

?>[/php]
Last edited by Lambda on 03.01.2011, 08:07, edited 2 times in total.
Lambda
 
Posts: 37
Joined: 23.05.2010, 07:58


Postby Housekeepr » 03.01.2011, 09:39

Thnx we will test it :)
Proffesional Soldiers are predictable, but the world is full with dangerous Amateurs!
User avatar
Housekeepr
 
Posts: 209
Joined: 22.06.2010, 10:09


Return to Board index

Return to Modding / Graphics / 3D models / Sounds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests